Saint Emilion Grand Cru appellation

Mérias Vineyards

Appellation Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Located in the heart of the Saint Emilionnais vineyard, our family estate covers an area of 8ha70. It rests on two different terroirs, a hillside and clay-limestone plateau with ideal sun exposure and an ancient sand plateau. The average age of the vineyard is 40 years. The grape varieties, typical of the Saint-Emilion appellation, are composed of 60% Merlot, 30% Cabernet Franc and 10% Cabernet Sauvignon.

The plots are cultivated in the pure Bordeaux tradition, with grassing, plow work and reasoned treatments, those which enabled us to be certified High Environmental Value in 2018 (HVE3).

All the work of the year, from pruning to thinning, is done manually to guarantee a reasoned and qualitative yield.

The harvest is traditional, manual or mechanical depending on the plot, with optical and manual sorting table upon receipt at the winery. A 72-hour pre-fermentation maceration is followed by vinification with indigenous yeasts, in thermo-regulated concrete tanks.

The aging of the wine continues for a year to 18 months, in French oak barrels renewed on average at 30% depending on the vintage. Our annual production is 50,000 bottles in the different ranges of the domain.

Contact us

Phone :  05 57 24 72 66

ADDRESS :  3 Petit Pontet, 33330 Saint Emilion

Leave us a message

4 + 4 =

For any questions or information, do not hesitate to contact us at

06 69 61 61 17

or by our form, rapid response guaranteed

Contact

Adresse :
3 Petit Pontet
33330 Saint Emilion
Siret : 38843218900016
Téléphone :
05 57 24 72 66
Mail : sasvignobles.merias@sfr.fr

Paiement

Pin It on Pinterest

Appellation Saint Emilion Grand Cru

Appellation Saint
Emilion Grand Cru

Domaine Mérias

Appellation Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Situé au cœur du vignoble Saint Emilionnais, notre domaine familial s’étend sur une superficie de 8ha70. Il repose sur deux terroirs différents, un coteau et plateau argilo-calcaire pourvu d’une exposition au soleil idéal et un plateau de sable ancien. L’âge moyen du vignoble est de 40 ans. L’encépagement, typique de l’appellation Saint-Emilion, est composé de 60 % de merlot, 30 % de cabernet franc et 10 % de cabernet sauvignon.

Les parcelles sont cultivées dans la pure tradition bordelaise, avec enherbement, travail à la charrue et traitements raisonnés, ceux qui nous as permis d’être certifié Haute Valeur Environnementale en 2018 (HVE3).

Tous les travaux de l’année, de la taille à l’éclaircissage, sont effectués de façon manuelle pour garantir un rendement raisonné et qualitatif.

Les vendanges sont traditionnelles, manuelles ou mécaniques selon les parcelles, avec table de tri optique et manuelle à réception au chai. Une macération pré fermentaire de 72 heures est suivie d’une vinification avec levures indigènes, en cuves béton thermo-régulées.

L’élevage du vin se poursuit pendant un an à 18 mois, en fûts de chêne français renouvelés en moyenne à 30% selon les millésimes. Notre production annuelle est de 50 000 bouteilles sur les différentes gammes du domaine.

La livraison offert jusqu'au 30 Novembre 2020 à l'achat de plus de 6 Bouteilles

NOS PRODUITS

Nous Contacter

Téléphone :  05 57 24 72 66

ADRESSE :  3 Petit Pontet, 33330 Saint Emilion

Laissez-nous un Message

2 + 14 =

Pour toute question ou information, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter au

05 57 24 72 66

ou par notre formulaire, réponse rapide assurée

Contact

Adresse :
3 Petit Pontet
33330 Saint Emilion
Siret : 38843218900016
Téléphone :
05 57 24 72 66
Mail : sasvignobles.merias@sfr.fr

Paiement

Pin It on Pinterest